Chancery Court

Duties and Responsibilities

As Clerk of the Chancery Court, the Clerk handles a multitude of tasks such as matters of estates, guardianships, conservatorships, divorces, child custody, adoption, property disputes and other matters of equity.

The Chancery Court Department assists attorneys and the public with filing cases related to divorce, adoption, estates, name changes, emancipation (declaring a minor to be 21 for work purposes), commitments, property title confirmation, property disputes (over $50,000), insurance settlements to minors and Department of Human Services support cases.

Chancery Court Dockets Now Online

Click the button below to search Harrison County Chancery Court scheduled cases by name or date. The docket will display party, case location by courtroom, date/time, and presiding judge. Harrison County cases scheduled in Hancock and Stone counties will display Hancock or Stone County instead of actual courtroom. These are Harrison County cases that are being heard in either Hancock or Stone County Chancery courtrooms so, if your case is being heard in either of those locations, you should report to the displayed location at the date and time of your hearing.

When searching by date, only current day/future dates are allowed. There is no historical date searching allowed. When searching by name, you must enter "at least" the first 3 characters of the party name you are searching.

Chancellors - 8th Chancery Court District

Place 1 - Jim Persons
Place 2 - Jennifer Schloegel
Place 3 - Margaret Alfonso
Place 4 - Carter Bise
(Please contact the Chancellors through the Court Administrator's office)

Public Guardian

J.D. Lee

Filing Fees

Filing fees for Chancery Court are set by statutes in the Mississippi Code and must be paid at the time the case is filed.
John McAdams
Harrison County Chancery Clerk
Chancery Court Filing Fees
As required in Mississippi code ANN. 25-7-9
Effective January 1, 2020

Choose from the drop down list below to view the associated fees



Civil Commitments
Elizabeth Cuevas - Deputy Clerk
Phone: (228) 865-4093      
Fax: (228) 865-4054
Email: ecuevas@co.harrison.ms.us
Court Administrators - Judicial District 1
Joy Danzey - Judge Alfonso/ Judge Persons
Phone: (228) 865-4096      
Fax: (228) 863-6339
Email: jdanzey@co.harrison.ms.us
Brooke Pollard - Judge Schloegel / Judge Bise
Phone: (228) 865-4008      
Fax: (228) 865-1646
Email: bpollard@co.harrison.ms.us
Court Clerks - Judicial District 1
Mailing Address
John McAdams, Chancery Clerk
Attn: Chancery Court Clerks Department
PO Drawer CC
Gulfport, MS 39502
Physical Address
John McAdams, Chancery Clerk
Attn: Chancery Court Clerks Department
1801 23rd Ave
Gulfport, MS 39501
Leslie Sefton - Supervisor
Phone: (228) 865-4095      
Fax: (228) 865-4054
Email: lsefton@co.harrison.ms.us
Katie Barq - Deputy Clerk
Phone: (228) 865-4093      
Fax: (228) 865-4054
Email: kbarq@co.harrison.ms.us
Ria Fuller - Deputy Clerk
Phone: (228) 865-4094      
Fax: (228) 865-4054
Email: rfuller@co.harrison.ms.us
Kelli Hicks - Deputy Clerk
Phone: (228) 867-6555      
Fax: (228) 865-4054
Email: khicks@co.harrison.ms.us
Chelsea Storey - Deputy Clerk
Phone: (228) 865-4092      
Fax: (228) 865-4054
Email: cstorey@co.harrison.ms.us
Public Guardian - Judicial District 1
J.D. Lee - Public Guardian
Phone: (228) 214-2222      
Fax: (228) 214-2221
Email: jdlee@co.harrison.ms.us
Lori Bingham - Administrative Assistant
Phone: (228) 868-3326      
Fax: (228) 214-2221
Email: l.bingham@co.harrison.ms.us
Court Clerks - Judicial District 2
Mailing Address
John McAdams, Chancery Clerk
Attn: Chancery Court Clerks Department
PO Box 544
Biloxi, MS 39533
Physical Address
John McAdams, Chancery Clerk
Attn: Chancery Court Clerks Department
730 Dr. Martin Luther King, JR. Blvd
Biloxi, MS 39530
Rochelle Tynes - Supervisor
Phone: (228) 435-8228      
Fax: (228) 435-8281
Email: rtynes@co.harrison.ms.us
Counter 
Phone: (228) 435-8280      
Fax: (228) 435-8281
Priscilla Kahl - Deputy Clerk
Phone: (228) 435-8228      
Fax: (228) 435-8281
Email: pkahl@co.harrison.ms.us
Melissa Miller - Court Clerk
Phone: (228) 435-8228      
Fax: (228) 435-8281
Email: mmiller@co.harrison.ms.us


Contact Us!

Judicial District 1
1801 23rd Ave
Gulfport, MS 39501


P.O. Drawer CC
Gulfport, MS 39502

Phone: (228) 865-4036
Fax: (228) 214-1513


Judicial District 2
730 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd
Biloxi, MS 39530


P.O. Box 544
Biloxi, MS 39533

Phone: (228) 435-8220
Fax: (228) 435-8292